Reviews

Review Us!

The greatest compliment our patients can give DuPage Pediatric Dentistry is the referral of their friends and loved ones. Please share your experience with us or read other reviews. To leave a review, find our page on Google My BusinessYelp, Facebook, or Patient Connect, log in, and share your review!

Check out our patient reviews below:

This Is Priceless!

My kids are very comfortable going here....this is priceless.

Brenda H. | 6/21/2017
Google My Business

It Was Nice!

It was nice. Very courteous and thorough. I take both of my daughters at the same time and they explained each circumstance. Sold us a water pick that was on sale for this month only with a $15 rebate attached that we needed for my daughter's braces. Thank you so much for your professionalism and cost savings. :)

P Kiefer | 5/31/2017
Google My Business

I Love This Office!

I love this office. I never have to wait, all of the staff are friendly and Dr. Joshi takes the time to explain everything.

Nancy K. | 5/21/2017
Google My Business

5 Star Treatment, Professionalism, Cleanliness, and Friendliness!

First let me say I have a special needs child, and prior to my appt, Aj spent a whopping 40 MINUTES with me on the phone answering all of my questions (I was worried about bringing my son in with his issues) and detailing Dr. Joshi's specialized training with special needs kids. He was also very patient and understanding in answering questions regarding insurance and with changing our appointment. Once we entered the office I was VERY impressed at the array of toys and also the CLEANLINESS!! Everything was immaculate! I am very particular, let me tell you! All the toys and entire office was SO CLEAN! The hygenist was an absolute angel with our son. She was so patient and sweet, and TOTALLY made the cleaning go smoothly! We were so worried the cleaning would be a nightmare because of our son's issues, but the hygenist was MARVELOUS! She was also very knowledgeable and professional. Lastly, Dr. Joshi was AWESOME! She did the exam quickly yet efficiently, and was such a sweetheart with our son. Dr. Joshi was very knowledgeable and professional and we are beyond grateful for the positive experience our son had. He now is not afraid to go to the dentist! At the end he was allowed to pick out stickers, a toothbrush, received a dental goodie bag, and best of all, was given a gold coin which went in a gumball machine, and he received a toy car!!! Aj was also very sweet with our son. This place is awesome! Our son had FUN. I cannot recommend this office enough! They are the BEST!

 | 5/18/2017
Google My Business

 

Very Good With Children!

The dentists and assistants were efficient, friendly, and very good with children!

Amy P. | 5/15/2017
Google My Business

 Great experience!

Great experience all the way around.  Filling out new patient forms was online and straight-forward.  All staff and Dr Joshi were helpful, friendly, and knew how to handle my 3 and 5 year old.  Both my kids are comfortable with the dentist, but none of the staff made any assumptions and handled my children with the utmost care.  They made everything about the experience fun from the time we arrived to the time we left.  5 stars and 2 thumbs up!

Bryan D. | 5/15/2017
Google My Business

Super kid-friendly!

Super kid-friendly; knowledgable; comfortable space! Great staff and attentive to both children's needs and personalities

Vanessa H. | 5/12/2017
Google My Business

My kids LOVED it!

Great dentist practice! My kids loved it. They made them feel welcome and comfortable. I would definitely recommend it.

Millie G. | 5/12/2017
Google My Business

Highly Recommended!

Highly recommended! The whole staff was so helpful and patient, making my daughters first dentist appointment a fun and happy experience for her

Caitlin W. | 5/8/2017
Google My Business

My daughter LOVED this place!

It was her first dentist visit ever. We watched a few youtube kids videos about what a dentist does, and how they do what they do, which probably helped. Every single employee went above and beyond every expectation I had. I've heard some horror stories, like most moms, so I was a little worried. I walked into their waiting room and immediately felt at ease. Very clean, very tidy, good atmosphere. The dental hygienist that spent so much time with us was FABULOUS. When they took my 4 year old back to do her first set of x-rays, she literally ran back and forth between the room they were in and the room I was in after each picture.. just to let me know how she was doing! I mean, that's good service! The first thing they did when they brought her back was take her to this little station and made a goodie bag right in front of her. Lip gloss, tooth brush, dinosaur floss, tooth paste, stickers, etc. She was SO excited! And let me tell you.. for a child who was NEVER excited to brush her teeth.. after our visit, she's now the one reminding ME that it's time to brush. And get this. FLOSS!! She makes me floss her teeth twice a day! I'm just shocked how receptive my daughter was to all of the staff. They got on her level, explained everything until she understood, and made sure that she was happy. I couldn't be more impressed. Thank you for your top notch service, DuPage Pediatric Dentistry!

Erica G.
Google My Business

A Great Start For Life Long Support
Positive and fun atmosphere. A great start for a life long need of medical support. My kids enjoy the attention and care provided by the entire team.

Nicole S. | 4/19/2017
Google My Business

Quick Service
Great with kids and quick service. 

Tim P. | 4/25/2017
Google My Business

Definitely Recommend!
They are GREAT with kids, definitely recommend!!! 

Kolyssa T. | 4/24/2017
Google My Business

Worth The Drive
My son just turned 2 in March and this was his first time going in for an exam and cleaning. He came to DPD about 7 months ago when he chipped a tooth and handled that well, so I knew they were great with kids. I wasn't sure what to expect from him getting his teeth cleaned though. The staff was amazing and let him touch all of the instruments before beginning the work. He loved getting his teeth cleaned so much that when they were done he said "more"! I was shocked how much he enjoyed it! We live about 25 minutes away, but it is definitely worth the drive.

Annie W. | 4/11/2017
Google My Business

Truly Enjoy Our Visits
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. My daughters age 7 and 4 are always excited to go to the dentist. Weird if you ask me! They truly enjoy their visits to the dentist. 

Leticia R. | 4/9/2017
Google My Business
 

Kids Are Always Excited To Visit
Dr. Joshi & her staff at DPS Smiles are always warm, friendly & welcoming. The office is clean, full of toys, and the kids are always excited to visit. We're looking forward to many years to come! 

Kelly S. | 4/6/2017
Google My Business
 

Highly Recommend
The staff here is amazing! They could not have made my son's first dentist visit any easier. I highly recommend Dr. Joshi and her staff!

Megan K. | 4/16/2017
Google My Business

Great Practice
My son has special needs and the Dentist and the hygienist are very aware and very kind to him. Great job!

Michael L. | 8/14/2016
Patient Connect 365

Wonderful Experience
We previously went to a different family dentistry practice. It was pretty rough for me and my 6 year old son. After the wait and 2 fairly painful X-rays, they advised we would have to find a different dentist. Because of this we found DuPage Pediatric Dentistry and I could not be more thankful. From my first experience scheduling the appointment to the extremely helpful website, it was already significantly more enjoyable. During the appointment the staff was wonderful and Dr. Joshi was amazing! My son was immediately made comfortable.

Jaxen A. | 6/29/2016
Patient Connect 365 

Highly Recommend
Could not love this place more. My kids love coming here so much that they actually cried when they lost electricity and had to reschedule. Highly recommend taking your kids here! 

Kari R. | 12/01/2016
Google My Business

Awesome!
The Dentists and Staff are so caring and helpful. Would definitely recommend them!

Debbie J. | 11/6/2016
Yelp

Highly Recommend
I have been coming to this office with my 3 children for several years and was very happy with the former dentist. I was admittedly nervous when the practice was sold to Dr Joshi. I have to say, however that our first visit was actually an even better experience than ever. I was allowed to go back with my son for starters (this was strictly forbidden in the past). The technician spent time explaining aspects of my son's case with me prior to Dr. Joshi arriving. The Dr. spent additional time with me and was extremely thorough in her exam. The staff was much friendlier and very professional than the previous staff. Highly recommend Dr. Joshi and Dupage Pediatric Dentistry.

Rose S. | 11/10/2016
Yelp

Great Experience With 3 Kids
Love this place always! Hillary was patient and kind with my six and two year old. The 9 year old knows the drill. Dr. J. Is the closer with smiles and suggestions to better care for the kids teeth. Everyone left happy with dental goodies and a surprise from a prize dispenser.

Marin G. | 11/03/2016
Patient Connect 365 

Always Look Forward to Coming
My son always looks forward to his appointments at DuPage Pediatric Dentistry. The office staff is friendly and professional. And, they are always timely. Dr. Joshi is easy to relate to and great with kids.

Zechariah P. | 10/05/2016
Patient Connect 365 

Kids & the Dentist
The staff treated my 2 sons with the utmost of care. Although my 5 year old son was use to a dentist, my 2 year old screamed his 1st visit. This time however, he was calmed by the staff who let him touch the instruments before they used them on him. Watching his big brother get a cleaning also helped. Thanks again

Anonymous | 10/04/2016
Patient Connect 365 

Amazing People
LOVE this place the chairs are so comfortable I almost fell asleep! The music is great and me and my Dentists were singing with eachother and having a great time. AMAZING people. 

Olivia C. | 11/17/2016
Patient Connect 365 

Great Experience
Our 3 year old has never been to the dentist until now. She's always done horrible at the doctor, always so shy of strangers and nervous of the tools and instructions like standing on a scale. So of course I was dreading bringing her to the dentist! But I knew it had to be done. Well, yes she did cry, but they handled it amazing - way better than ANY pediatrician or doctor we've been to! I was so impressed I could sing their praises all day. Friendly, professional, patient, experienced, loving, and gentle are just a few words I would use to describe everyone we met! And now my daughter is happily talking all about her experience :) 

Anonymous | 9/08/2016
Patient Connect 365 

Fantastic
I just went for the first time today. The staff was amazingly helpful, answered all my questions, and the dentist (Dr. Joshi), was friendly and responsive. They all interacted beautifully with my daughter, who, at the end of the appointment, kept showing me how amazingly sparkly her teeth were. :) This place clearly caters to wee ones and I'd recommend them wholeheartedly! 

Colette T. | 10/24/2016
Patient Connect 365 

 

Always Feel Comfortable
As always, excellent individual attention! Be it braces on my oldest or my youngest who is autistic, both my kids have always feel comfortable here.

Stacey F. | 11/16/2016
Facebook 

 

My Kids Love Going to the Dentist
The staff is super friendly and accomodating of busy schedules. They are very sensitive to my kids' needs, and they have a fun waiting room, so my kids always love going to the dentist!

 

Emily M. | 10/27/2016
Facebook

 

Great, Friendly Staff
DPD has great, friendly staff. Great with my kids. Clean office that has quick service. Highly recommended!

Mike S. | 12/29/2016
Yelp

Great Visit
Dr. Joshi and staff are remarkable. They bent over backwards to accommodate our busy schedule which included simultaneous appointments for our 4 children at a time convenient for us. Each child received the individualized care they needed and made going to the dentist fun. Thanks for treating us with care.

Anonymous | 12/19/2016
Patient Connect 365 

 

Caring, Patient & Gentle Care
Finding Professionals willing and able to work with a child with special needs, especially one that has been described by other medical professionals as difficult and combative- is very difficult. To find a practice willing to do more than tolerate my daughters difficulties, but embrace her and proactively work to make her as comfortable as possible, is a tremendous help. Dupage Pediatric Dentistry has been a blessing to our family

Rachel W. | 12/13/2016
Patient Connect 365 

We Very Highly Recommend Dr. Joshi
We highly recommend Dr. Joshi and her staff. My son was totally receptive the whole time in the chair. He even said he wanted to come back! Also, the little gift bag and toy machine were definitely a hit. 

Jillian H. | 12/08/2016
Patient Connect 365

Long Time Patients
I have 7 children and we are long time patients. My kids never give my a problem about going to the dentist here, now mind you we live in joliet so it's about 40 minutes from our home so its definitely worth the drive. Friendly staff and always explains everything to my children and myself. We almost never have to wait I would recommend the dentist.

Nicole A. | 1/05/2016
Patient Connect 365

My Son Was Thrilled
It's a pleasure coming here! Even though we miss Dr. Kirtland (so happy for her new adventure in life!), she has handed off the practice to an equally wonderful doctor(s) and staff! My son, Will, was thrilled to get his new toothbrush; it was yellow!! His favorite color! Thank you! 

Lucy B. | 1/12/2017
Google My Business

Kudos To All
We took our two young daughters earlier today for a 6 month clean and check. Everyone at the office is very professional and did a great job being so patient yet focused in what they needed to do to get us out the door in a timely manner. Overall it was a great experience and will definitely return. Kudos to all involved with our two girls.

Nia M. | 1/23/2017
Patient Connect 365

 

So Happy We Found This Office
We love DPD!! 2nd visit to the dentist and my daughter was actually thrilled to be there. The tech greeted her in the waiting room to bring her back and showed her around. Made her feel so comfortable. Dr. Joshi is awesome! Very personable and informative! The billing staff is so helpful too. I am so happy we found this office!! My daughter turned one bad experience elsewhere into a great one here. Thanks DPD!!

Amanda W. | 2/10/2017
Google My Business

 

Great First Visit
We had a great first visit! The team at DPD are extremely informative and accommodating. They made us feel comfortable and kept it light, which I think my child appreciated. It helps with what is normally a stressful experience. A lot of work was recommended, but It was sincere and didn't feel like an up-sell. We'll definitely keep coming back. 

Anonymous | 2/8/2017
Patient Connect 365

Absolutely Wonderful
Dr. Joshi and her staff were absolutely wonderful! It was my 2 year old's first visit to the dentist and they did everything they could to give him a thorough check-up despite his tantrum. My four year old loves going- they have made it a very inviting atmosphere. Our previous experience at another dentist was not great; but they rose up to the challenge and exceeded expectations! Thank you for your great care!

Leanne K | 2/7/2017
Google My Business

Cleaning
My son is 3 with sensory issues and they did a wonderful job. Thank you!

Anonymous | 2/7/2017
Patient Connect 365

Everyone is Outstanding
Everyone is outstanding! We went there for the first time today (I have 4 year old twins).  They were very impressed with the toys in the waiting room. I was very impressed with the care and patience the staff had with my terrified and strong willed child.  We've been to another dentist twice, but this is the first time she's made it all the way through a whole appt. Thanks!

E.L. | 2/23/2017
Yelp

#1 In My Book
Greatest Peds Dentist around!! Dr. Joshi and her staff put my some at ease. At my old dentist office it was a struggle to get him not to freak out at any movement the staff would make around him. Here at DPD they explain everything as they go and he is at ease with some of the not so pleasant things dentists do;) #1 in my book!!!!!!

Kimberly S. | 3/6/2017
Google My Business

Honest and Friendly
Dr. Joshi and staff are phenomenal! Today was my daughter's first dental appointment and I was worried that she would be scared. However, it was quite the opposite experience... she didn't want to leave at the end of her appointment because she was having so much fun! The staff there is patient, kind, very thorough and make it so fun for the kids. Such a great atmosphere. What's not to love about getting stickers, a new toothbrush, a t-shirt and picking out a toy! We'll definitely be back in 6 months for her next check-up. Highly recommend this pediatric dental practice if you're looking for a clean, honest and friendly approach.

Alexis E. | 3/11/2017
Google My Business

Very Good With Little Ones
Very friendly staff. Very good with little ones. I was nervous when ownership changed but things have been great. My almost-four-year-old just left the dentist's office smiling and happy. I wish I could say that after my dentist visits when I was a kid! I highly recommend this office.

Janel B. | 3/12/2017
Google My Business

We Loved Our First Visit
We loved our first visit to this office! The entire staff was friendly, attentive, and full of smiles. Our daughter is only 11 months old but she giggled all the way through her appointment. We will definitely be returning. 

Christina M. | 3/13/2017
Google My Business

Wonderful Practice
We have been going to this practice for 5 years. I was nervous when it was sold but I can say the service and Dr Joshi is even better than before - if that's possible!. Wonderful practice! Our boys are happy to go!

Peter M. | 3/16/2017
Google My Business

Extremely Kid Friendly
Extremely kid friendly staff. Patient and kind. As long as we're in the area they will be our kids dentist!

Jordana R. | 3/16/2017
Google My Business

Take Great Care of Special Needs Son
They are super friendly and take great care of my special needs son.

Noelle B. | 3/16/2017
Google My Business

Scheduling Was a Breeze
Scheduling was a breeze, the staff was sweet and patient with my 6 and 3 year old. My kids wanted to stay after their appointment just to play in the waiting room. Despite having a cavity was 6 year old was not afraid to come back and have it filled and that is priceless

Maureen C. | 3/20/2017
Google My Business

Organized & Friendly
Office staff was organized and friendly. The waiting area was big and had plenty of toys. They gave my two and a half year old their full attention which made it a success. We will definitely be returning.

Julia M. | 3/20/2017
Google My Business

Very Pleasant
It was fast, efficient , and very pleasant experience!

Scott F. | 3/30/2017
Google My Business

Thorough
Always provide thorough care for my son:) 

Joy T. | 3/30/2017
Google My Business

Amazing
I love DPD. What an amazing practice!!!!

Lisa B. | 4/3/2017
Google My Business

Focused on Preventing Problems
Friendly staff, with a focus on preventing dental problems. They were able to adjust my appointment time at the last minute to help me avoid a cancellation fee.

Heidi P. | 4/3/2017
Google My Business

Friendly & Fun
The environment is friendly and fun. Kids aren't scared to go to the dentist. Staff is also very nice and helpful.

Linda P. | 4/5/2017
Google My Business

Thank You, DPD!
Very friendly and caring staff! So far happy with our experience! Thank you, DPD!

Gayla S | 4/5/2017
Google My Business

They Go Out of Their Way
My experience with DuPage Pediatric Dentistry has been fantastic. They are always so organized with scheduling. Dr. Joshi cares about her patients, as she calls to follow up with her patients. The staff is very friendly and they go out of their way to make sure patients are comfortable. I would highly recommend them.

Julio R. | 4/2/2017
Google My Business

Can't Say Enough Good Things
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Joshi and her entire office staff. The level of patient/customer service is outstanding. Dr. Joshi and her staff are extremely professional, highly knowledgeable and overall kind and welcoming. All of my kids feel completely comfortable. They take their time and explain things clearly and take pride in providing the highest level of patient care. Definitely consider Dr. Joshi for your pediatric dental needs! 

Kelly C. | 3/21/2017
Google My Business

The Kiddos Left Smiling
Dr Joshi and her team were amazing!!! From the moment we walked in we were greeted with smiles! Lots of toys up front to keep the kids occupied until their name is called. The team saw my 3 year old and one year old and everything went smoothly! All actions were thoroughly explained so no surprises! The kiddos left the building smiling with handfuls of special prizes! Highly recommended! I will be returning this week with my 5 year old and I'm sure he will love everything about it!

Marilyn K. | 3/20/2017
Google My Business